New Blogger…Beware!

Well, I don’t know for sure how I got here, but here I am!  Blogging for the first time. LOL. This could prove to be a mess, but we’ll see. Just remember, please, that my intentions are good as I learn.

I’m the author of several historical romance books that were published in the 1990’s. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I’ve been away from writing for the past 10 years but I’ve never lost my passion for reading or for writing. I have retained friendships within the writing and reading communities that have kept me afloat and now that I have retired from the old day job, I’m hoping to get back to my first love…writing stories that entertain.

I am currently working at obtaining the rights back to my out of print books and converting them to ebooks. So far, I have the rights back for two; Spring Blossom and the sequel, Family Reunion. Because these books originated via a typewriter (remember them?) I’m having to retype the books. But that’s okay…I’m enjoying getting back into the ‘feel’ of my work, if you know what I mean.

After being away for 10+ years, I’ve been certain no one would remember my work but just this week a dear friend and author, Marsha Canham, emailed me a note that Family Reunion was listed in a reader letter to Romantic Times Magazine, Sept. issue, as one of her favorite books featuring a disabled hero. How pleased was I? Dammit, I cried! That’s what makes the work and sweat of writing all worthwhile…even one reader remembering, and enjoying, the story.

Well, that’s all I’m going to dare for tonight.  I’ll be back to try again and hopefully build some confidence in this world of blogging.

Best to all and thanks for taking the time to stop by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Blogger…Beware!

  1. Jodi says:

    Welcome to blogging and back to writing. I know the feeling, some of my old stuff was dot matrix printer so the scanner doesn’t like it. It’s input by hand. 😦
    Writing is more than a hobby I think it’s an obsession … something we need to do like breathe!

Leave a Reply

