A Walk on the Writing Side

It’s interesting how our lives take spins and turns, based on choices. I actually started writing back in the late 1980’s. Spring Blossom was my first published work and was one of the two launch books for the Berkley Homespun series that was extremely well received in the 1990’s. I went on to write 5 more historical romance stories for the series.

Then I was asked to write a non-fiction book and I accepted. Big mistake…a huge mistake for me. I was a long way from retirement then. I was working 5 days a week and, as it turned out, working the weekends as well because that is how it felt, working on the non-fiction. It took two years. During that time my muse went into hiding and my passion for writing romance disappeared along with it.

A very well known Romance Author once told me that she wrote something everyday, no matter where she was or what else she had to do. She was afraid, if she didn’t write everyday, she would never write again.
Hmm…profound, now that I look back on it.

But this new, wonderful world of e-Books is an exciting venture. I was thrilled to see Spring Blossom available again and I’m currently re-typing Family Reunion to make it available, also. Unfortunately, at this stage, those are the only two books for which I have had my rights returned. But I’ve requested the rights to the others and am awaiting THE word.

As I am working these days, I’m hopeful that my muse will come out of hiding and hit me on the back of the head. I need new characters mingling around in there, telling me what to do. LOL

Signing off today as…Hopeful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

